header-image

DISCOVER
Technical and scientific innovation

header-image header-image header-image header-image scroll down

The Aquitaine platform for Advanced Materials and Composites


Technological Centre for Advanced Materials and Composites

CANOE is focused on the develoment of priority sectors in the region of Aquitaine in the field of composites and advanced materials. The platform disposes of professional expertise in chemistry and polymer formulation. CANOE is a partner for innovation and research in the field of organic composites and advanced materials, and targets the following markets :

Illustration
AERONAUTICS
Illustration
TRANSPORT

automotive and yachting

Illustration
RENEWABLE ENERGY

photovoltaïcs, wind power, green chemistry

Illustration
SPORT AND LEISURE

equine sector, boardsports

Illustration
BUILDING

With an impressive network of varied partners, CANOE will be able to respond to your requirements and to assist you in the success of your project

Competences and Know-How

Illustration
COMPOSITES AND PLASTIC PROCESSING

Elastomers, thermoplastics, high performance composites performances

Illustration
FIBERS AND CARBON

Functional fibers, connected textiles, graphene carbon fibers,

Illustration
SURFACE TREATMENT BY INK APPLICATIONS

Ultrasonic spray coatings, inkjet printing, light-curing resins

Illustration
ADDITIVE FABRICATION

Hot wire coatings, thermoplastic tape-laying by robot

Illustration
CHARACTERISATION / NON-DESTRUCTIVE EVALUATION

Mechanics, physicochemicals, ultrasound

CANOE Services and projects

logo canoe

The services provided by CANOE

CANOE is a platform that promotes development and technology transfer which offers both human resources (25 engineers and technicians) and shared material resources. Our establishment carries out R&D study contracts, and participates in R&D cooperation projects in response to industrial requirements.

logo irt

PROJET FORCE II

« Realistic and Optimised Fiber of Economic Carbon » - Program of investments of the future.

The Force II project is piloted by the Jules Verne Institute of Technological Research and primarily benefits from the know-how of the experience of CANOE which makes available its professional expertise in chemistry, and the formulation and spinning of polymers. The Force II project is also led in consortium with a group of industrialists (Faurecia, Arkema, Chomarat, Mersen, Plastic Omnium, Décathlon, Renault, Rhovyl, PSA, Total). The objective of the project is the realisation of a more economic carbon fiber, and therefore cost controlled, for the automotive, and leisure and sports industries. In this context, CANOE will implement a pre-industrial pilot unit of carbonisation on its site at Lacq. The fibers will be produced between now and 2018, and will be destined to different sectors for testing of the mechanical properties of the composite material and application conditions in production.

logo m2i

THE TAUPIN'UP PROJECT

« Development of new disseminating systems in the control of pest populations in maize and wine crops, using sexual confusion techniques » – FUI 20

The TAUPIN’UP project has been labelled by the Agri Sud-Ouest Innovation cluster of competitiveness. This project is coordinated by M2I DÉVELOPPEMENT and led with a consortium of 6 partners : M2I DÉVELOPPEMENT, CANOE, ARVALIS, UPPA/IPREM, ARMINES CMA, EURALIS. The project consists of developing biological control solutions against grapevine skeletonisers and wireworm, both common pests in wine and maize crops. In this project, CANOE offers its know-how in the formulation of biosource polymer solutions for crop protection.

The sites of location

Created in 2008 on the initiative of the Aquitaine Regional Authority, the CANOE platform is located in three geographical zones of the South West : PESSAC, PAU and LACQ

Illustration
CHEMINNOV’

On the campus of the University of Bordeaux

Illustration
CHEMSTART’UP

On the industrial basin of Lacq (64) in 2016

Illustration
UPPA

On the campus of the University of Pau Pyrenees (64)

header-image

L'innovation
technique et scientifique

EN

scroll down

La plateforme Aquitaine en composites et matériaux avancés


Centre technologique en composites et matériaux avancés

CANOE a pour mission d’accompagner le développement des filières prioritaires de la région Aquitaine dans le domaine des composites et matériaux avancés. La plateforme dispose d’une expertise métier en chimie et formulation des polymères. CANOE est un partenaire pour l’innovation et la recherche dans les domaines des composites organiques et des matériaux avancés, avec pour cible les marchés suivants :

Illustration
AÉRONAUTIQUE
Illustration
TRANSPORT

automobile et nautisme

Illustration
ÉNERGIES RENOUVELABLES

photovoltaïque, énergie éolienne et chimie verte

Illustration
SPORTS ET LOISIRS

filière équine, glisse

Illustration
CONSTRUCTION

Fort d’un réseau de partenaires diversifiés, CANOE saura répondre à vos besoins et vous accompagner avec succès dans vos projets.

Compétences et savoir-faire

Illustration
COMPOSITES ET PLASTURGIE

Élastomères, thermoplastique, composites hautes performances

Illustration
FIBRES ET CARBONE

Fibres fonctionnelles, textiles connectés, fibres de carbone, graphène

Illustration
TRAITEMENT DE SURFACE PAR IMPRESSION

Spray ultrasonique, impression jet d’encre, résines photopolymérisables

Illustration
FABRICATION ADDITIVE

Dépôt par fils fondus, tape thermoplastique par dépose robot

Illustration
CARACTÉRISATION / CONTRÔLE NON DESTRUCTIF

Mécanique, physicochimique, ultrason

Services et projets CANOE

logo canoe

Les services proposés par CANOE

CANOE est une plateforme de développement et de transfert technologique qui propose des moyens humains (25 ingénieurs et techniciens) et matériels mutualisés. Notre entité réalise des contrats d’études de R&D et participe à des projets R&D de coopération en réponse à des besoins industriels.

logo irt

PROJET FORCE II

« fibre optimisée réaliste carbone économique » - Programme des investissements d’avenir.

Le projet Force II est piloté par l’Institut de Recherche Technologique Jules Verne et bénéficie en premier lieu du savoir-faire de l’expérience de CANOE qui met à disposition son expertise métier en chimie, formulation et filage de polymères. Le projet Force II est également mené en consortium avec un groupe d’industriels (Faurecia, Arkema, Chomarat, Mersen, Plastic Omnium, Décathlon, Renault, Rhovyl, PSA, Total). L’objectif du projet est de mettre en œuvre une fibre de carbone plus économique, donc à coût maitrisé, pour les industriels de l’automobile et du sport et loisirs. Dans ce cadre, CANOE va mettre en place un pilote préindustriel de Carbonisation sur son site de Lacq. Des fibres seront réalisées d’ici 2018, à destination de différents secteurs, pour tester les propriétés mécaniques du matériau composite et les conditions d’application en production.

logo m2i

PROJET TAUPIN'UP

« développement de nouveaux systèmes de diffusion pour le contrôle par confusion sexuelle des populations de ravageurs des cultures de maïs et vigne » – FUI 20

Le projet TAUPIN’UP est labellisé par le Pôle de compétitivité Agri Sud-Ouest Innovation. Ce projet est coordonné par M2I DÉVELOPPEMENT et mené avec un consortium de 6 partenaires : M2I DÉVELOPPEMENT, CANOE, ARVALIS, UPPA/IPREM, ARMINES CMA, EURALIS. Le projet consiste à développer des solutions de lutte biologique contre le ver de la grappe et le taupin, ravageurs de la vigne et des cultures de maïs. Dans ce projet, CANOE propose son savoir-faire dans la formulation des solutions polymères biosourcés pour la protection des cultures.

Les sites d’implantation

Créée en 2008 à l’initiative du Conseil Régional d’Aquitaine, la plateforme CANOE est située sur trois zones géographiques du Sud-Ouest : PESSAC, PAU et LACQ,

Illustration
CHEMINNOV’

Sur le campus de l’Université de Bordeaux

Illustration
CHEMSTART’UP

Sur le bassin industriel de Lacq (64) en 2016

Illustration
UPPA’

Sur le campus de l'Université de Pau Pyrénées (64)