Invest in Pau

The advantages of the territory

Education and training

In order to guarantee a good quality of education and training in the Béarn, there are many infrastructures and schools, public or private, ranging from the crèche to the General and specialised postgraduate studies, through elementary schools, colleges and high schools.

01
choose education library 0 | Invest in Pau

Pau Béarn Pyrénées, a territory where it is good to study.

University and hight schools present in Pau Béarn Pyrénées

Pau Béarn Pyrenees gathers 12 000 students on the different institutions of higher education, distributed on the campus of the University of Pau and the pays de l’adour, and the other higher establishments: Ecole Supérieure de commerce, EISTI, CNPC, CESI ENSGTI.

University of Pau and Pays de l’Adour
university of pau logo 0 | Invest in Pau

The University of Pau and the pays de l’adour is distinguished by a complete range of training courses and particularly developed research laboratories. The UPPA offers a multidisciplinary offer in initial, continuing, alternating or apprenticeship training in three major disciplinary fields : law, economics and management; Science and technology letters, languages, humanities and sport.

  • 21 academic research teams including 8 teams associated with the CNRS
  • More than 1 700 foreign students welcomed every year to the UPPA
  • 60 students with Bac+5 in apprenticeship contract at ESC Pau
  • 100 graduates entering the working life are recruited to the graduation at the international school of information processing Sciences (EISTI PAU)
E2S

The UPPA is positioned among the 18 French universities that are winners of future investments with the project E2S “Ssolutions for Energy and the Environment”. It is carried out by the Consortium UPPA, INRA, INRIA, in close collaboration with its industrial partners total, Arkema, Teromega, Safran and its Spanish partners, universities of the Basque country and Zaragoza.

EISTI
eisti logo 0 | Invest in Pau

The international school of information processing Sciences trains computer engineers and mathematics engineers.
Its trainings allow careers with various courses and offer wide opportunities in sectors such as banking, finance, insurance, the environment health, marketing or industry that still lack of efficient engineers.

Médecine

Medicine is also present in Pau. The first year of common health studies (PACES) has been carried out on the Pau campus via the University of Bordeaux since 2017.

ENSGTI
ensgti logo 0 | Invest in Pau

ENSGTI trains future engineers in the energy, eco-industries (air, water…), process industries (chemical industries, parachimics, cosmetics, pharmaceuticals…).
This school offers interdisciplinary training and pedagogy that integrates, beyond the scientific and technical aspects, the economic, legal and ethical dimensions. Its strength : to rely on a strong network of industrial partners at local, national or international level.
The ENSGTI offers the same services as a major engineering school, in terms of infrastructure, training, and opportunities.

University and research

The Pau Campus brings together internationally renowned research laboratories such as iprem, the Institute of analytical sciences and physico-chemistry for environment and materials, and IPRA, the multidisciplinary Research Institute Applied.

  • 3 research federations
  • 2 doctoral schools
  • One hundred graduate students per year
  • 500 researchers
  • 539 PhD students
ESC Pau Groupe
esc pau logo 0 | Invest in Pau

Specializing in management and commerce, Member of the Conference of grandes écoles, ESC issues diplomas from BAC to Bac+5 recognized by the State. Since the re-entry of 2017, they have developed an original pedagogical concept : for Tomorrowers®, based on learning through experimentation and coaching so that graduates are able to anticipate changes, to constantly adapt to social-economic changes and to know how to solve complex problems by being creative.

02

The training in Béarn is also a specialized offer in connection with the economic, industrial and technical fabric of the region.

Thus, the territory has CFA, training schools and engineering schools geared towards industrial sectors such as CESI, EFF, as well as to trade and sport channels.

CESI
cesi logo 0 | Invest in Pau

CESI (campus of higher education and vocational training) in ASAT and Pau, is both a school of engineers offering specialized master courses® labelled by the Conference of major schools, in the fields of quality safety Environment and organization and industrial performance, Informatics, and industry and services, and a higher school of alternation proposing alternating trainings in the following courses : computer & digital, Human resources and quality, safety & environment.
These vocational training courses are aimed at young people pursuing studies as well as adults wishing to reinforce their skills or to move towards a new career path.

CFA UIMM

The Adour training centre (CFAI Adour) trains every year in the trades of the industry 510 young people within its 4 sites in the territory of the Adour : Assat, Pau, Tarbes and Tarnos. Its degree of success in diplomas and its insertion rate make it a reference. Apprenticeship courses range from the CAP to the degree of engineering in the fields as diverse as : boilermaking and welding, mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, Aerostructure, maintenance, design, engineering, industrial computing and networks.

EFF (French drilling school)
eff logo 0 | Invest in Pau

Established in the region for 30 years, this school aims to train the drilling trades by covering all the positions, from beginner to drilling supervisor. Specific long-term training programmes combining theory, practice and field experience have been set up jointly with major players in the oil industry. Each program is built around the needs and constraints of each company.

CNPC, first network school specialized in sport
cnpc logo | Invest in Pau

Since 1981, the NCPC has been accompanying the development of sport companies by training people who will be in line with the evolution of techniques, methods and products. It offers different courses, diploma or qualification to become a cycle technician, ski, surf, golf, tennis, sales promoter, spokes Manager or store manager. Created by and for companies in the sector, it collaborates with the largest companies, manufacturers and distributors combined (Intersport, Décathlon, Quiksilver…).

  • 7 sites in France and 30 different trades prepared
  • 5 800 graduates in business
  • 92 placement within 6 months after graduation
  • 4 000 partner companies in France and abroad

Whether you wish to become a cycle technician, ski, surf, golf, tennis, sales promoter, Department Manager or store manager or you want as an employee to deepen your knowledge to progress, the NCPC is able to offer you training.

03

To come and study in Pau Béarn Pyrenees, is to take advantage of major advantages :

an exceptional living environment within 2 hours of the Pyrenees and the ocean, a quality of the workplace and infrastructures, public and private establishments classified among the best French 100, a closeness to the teachings and a serious accompaniment, an excellent success rate for competitions and professional insertion.

A wide choice of trainings is offered to allow to stay on the territory Béarnais. To learn more about the education policy of the Pyrénées Atlantiques department and to discover all the schools in the paloise region, visit the sites of our partners.

40 school colleges and cities in the Department

17 high schools (8 General and technological and 9 professionals) in Béarn

20 school groups, 10 private schools and 1 calendreta in Pau

The city of Pau welcomes 6 500 children

choose education school 0 | Invest in Pau

The international school of Béarn : a unique teaching in Pau Béarn Pyrenees.

The Béarn international school is a school from kindergarten to high school.

choisir education logo isb 0 | Invest in Pau

This private school welcomes children from two and a half years, regardless of their mother tongue and offers English instruction. Students quickly and naturally become bilingual thanks to a total immersion in the language of Shakespeare. They also follow French courses according to their level.
This international school, unique in the region, has emerged in 2002 and nothing seems to interrupt its ascent. Having started with only 2 children, it now has a hundred representing 18 nationalities. Students benefit from reduced-strength classes.

We use cookies to provide the services and features offered on our site and to improve the experience of our users. Cookies are data that are downloaded or stored on your computer or any other device.

By clicking on “I accept”, you accept the use of cookies. You can always disable them later. If you delete or disable our cookies, you may encounter interruptions or problems accessing the site.

Invest in Pau

Les atouts du territoire

Education et formations

Afin de garantir une bonne qualité d’éducation et de formation dans le Béarn, il existe de nombreuses infrastructures et écoles, publics ou privés, allant de la crèche aux études supérieures généralistes et spécialisées, en passant par les écoles élémentaires, les collèges et les lycées.

01
choisir education library 0 | Invest in Pau

Pau Béarn Pyrénées, un territoire où il fait bon étudier.

L’Université et les grandes écoles présentes à Pau Béarn Pyrénées

Pau Béarn Pyrénées rassemble 12 000 étudiants sur les différents établissements d’enseignement supérieur, répartis sur le campus de l’Université de Pau et des Pays de l’Adour, et les autres établissements supérieurs : Ecole supérieure de commerce, EISTI, CNPC, CESI ENSGTI.

Université de Pau et des Pays de l’Adour
universite de pau logo 0 | Invest in Pau

L’Université de Pau et des Pays de l’Adour se distingue à la fois par une offre complète de formations et des laboratoires de recherche particulièrement développée. L’UPPA propose une offre pluridisciplinaire en formation initiale, continue, en alternance ou en apprentissage, dans trois grands champs disciplinaires : le droit, l’économie et la gestion; les sciences et les technologies; les lettres, langues, sciences humaines et le sport.

  • 21 équipes de recherches universitaires dont 8 équipes associées au CNRS
  • Plus de 1 700 étudiants étrangers accueillis tous les ans à l’UPPA
  • 60% des étudiants Bac+5 en contrat d’apprentissage à l’ESC Pau
  • 100% des diplômés entrant dans la vie active sont recrutés à la remise du diplôme à l’Ecole Internationale des Sciences du Traitement de l’Information (EISTI Pau)
E2S

L’UPPA se positionne parmi les 18 universités françaises lauréates des investissements d’avenir avec le projet E2S « Solutions pour l’Énergie et l’Environnement ». Elle est portée par le consortium UPPA, INRA, INRIA, en étroite collaboration avec ses partenaires industriels Total, Arkema, Teréga, Safran et ses partenaires espagnols, Universités du Pays Basque et de Saragosse.

EISTI
eisti logo 0 | Invest in Pau

L’École Internationale des Sciences du Traitement de l’Information forme des ingénieurs en informatique et des ingénieurs en mathématiques.
Ses formations permettent des carrières aux parcours variés et offrent des débouchés larges dans des secteurs comme la banque, la finance, les assurances, l’environnement santé, le marketing ou l’industrie qui manquent encore d’ingénieurs performants.

Médecine

La médecine est également présente à Pau. La première année commune aux études de santé (PACES) est dispensée sur le campus palois via l’Université de Bordeaux depuis 2017.

ENSGTI
ensgti logo 0 | Invest in Pau

ENSGTI forme les futurs ingénieurs des secteurs de l’énergie, des éco-industries (traitement de l’air, de l’eau…), des industries de procédés (industries chimiques, parachimiques, cosmétiques, pharmaceutiques…).
Cette école propose une formation interdisciplinaire et une pédagogie qui intègrent, au-delà des aspects scientifiques et techniques, les dimensions économiques, juridiques et éthiques. Sa force : s’appuyer sur un réseau solide de partenaires industriels au niveau local, national ou international.
L’ENSGTI offre les mêmes prestations qu’une grande école d’ingénieur, en terme d’infrastructures, de formation, et de débouchés.

Université et recherche

Le campus palois regroupe les laboratoires de recherche de renommée internationale que sont l’IPREM, l’Institut des sciences analytiques et de physico-chimie pour l’environnement et les matériaux, et l’IPRA, l’Institut Pluridisciplinaire de Recherche Appliquée.

  • 3 fédérations de recherche
  • 2 écoles doctorales
  • Une centaine de doctorants diplômés par an
  • 500 chercheurs
  • 539 doctorants
Groupe ESC Pau
esc pau logo 0 | Invest in Pau

Spécialisé dans le management et le commerce, membre de la Conférence des Grandes Ecoles, ESC délivre des diplômes allant du Bac au Bac+5 reconnus par l’Etat. Depuis la rentrée 2017, ils développent un concept pédagogique original: For Tomorrowers ®, basé sur l’apprentissage par l’expérimentation et le coaching afin que les diplômés soient en capacités d’anticiper les changements, de s’adapter en permanence aux mutations sociaux-économiques et de savoir résoudre des problèmes complexes en faisant preuve de créativité.

02

La formation en Béarn c’est aussi une offre spécialisée en lien avec le tissu économique, industriel et technique de la région.

Ainsi, le territoire dispose de CFA, des écoles de formation et des écoles d’ingénieurs orientées vers des filières industrielles comme le CESI, EFF, comme vers des filières de Commerce et le Sport.

CESI
cesi logo 0 | Invest in Pau

CESI (Campus d’Enseignement Supérieur et de Formation Professionnelle) à Assat et à Pau, est à la fois une école d’ingénieurs proposant des cursus Mastère Spécialisé® labellisés par la Conférence des Grandes Écoles, dans les domaines de la Qualité Sécurité Environnement et de l’Organisation et Performance Industrielle, de l’Informatique, et de l’Industrie et des Services, et une école supérieure de l’alternance proposant des formations en alternance dans les filières suivantes : Informatique & Numérique, Ressources Humaines et Qualité, Sécurité & Environnement.
Ces formations à vocation professionnelle s’adressent à des jeunes en poursuite d’études ainsi qu’à des adultes souhaitant renforcer leurs compétences ou s’orienter vers un nouveau parcours professionnel.

CFA UIMM

Le Pôle Formation Adour (CFAI Adour) forme tous les ans aux métiers de l’Industrie 510 jeunes au sein de ses 4 sites sur le territoire de l’Adour : Assat, Pau, Tarbes et Tarnos. Son taux de réussite aux diplômes et son taux d’insertion en font une référence. Les formations par apprentissage vont du CAP au diplôme d’Ingénieur dans les domaines aussi divers que : la chaudronnerie et le soudage, la productique mécanique, l’électrotechnique, l’aérostructure, la maintenance, la conception, l’ingénierie, l’informatique industrielle et réseaux.

EFF (Ecole de Forage Française)
eff logo 0 | Invest in Pau

Installée depuis 30 ans dans la région, cette école a pour vocation de former aux métiers du forage en couvrant tous les postes, du débutant au superviseur de forage. Des programmes spécifiques de formation longue durée alliant théorie, pratique et expérience sur chantier ont été mis en place conjointement avec des acteurs majeurs de l’industrie pétrolière. Chaque programme est construit autour des besoins et contraintes de chaque entreprise.

Le CNPC, premier réseau d’écoles spécialisés dans le sport
cnpc logo | Invest in Pau

Le CNPC accompagne depuis 1981 le développement des entreprises du sport en formant des personnes qui seront en adéquation avec l’évolution des techniques, des méthodes et des produits. Il propose différentes formations, diplômantes ou qualifiantes pour devenir technicien cycle, ski, surf, golf, tennis, promoteur des ventes, responsable de rayons ou directeur de magasin. Créé par et pour les entreprises du secteur, il collabore avec les plus grandes sociétés, fabricants et distributeurs réunis (Intersport, Décathlon, Quiksilver…).

  • 7 sites en France et 30 métiers différents préparés
  • 5 800 diplômés en activité
  • 92% de placement dans les 6 mois post obtention du diplôme
  • 4 000 entreprises partenaires en France et à l’étranger

Que vous souhaitiez devenir technicien cycle, ski, surf, golf, tennis, promoteur des ventes, responsable de rayons ou directeur de magasin ou que vous désiriez en tant que salarié approfondir vos connaissances pour progresser, le CNPC est en mesure de vous proposer une formation.

03

Venir étudier à Pau Béarn Pyrénées, c’est profiter d’atouts majeurs :

un cadre de vie exceptionnel à moins de 2h des Pyrénées et de l’océan, une qualité de l’environnement de travail et des infrastructures, des établissements publics et privés classés parmi les 100 meilleurs français, une proximité avec les enseignements et un accompagnement sérieux, un excellent taux de réussite aux concours et d’insertion professionnelle.

Un large choix de formations est proposé pour permettre de rester sur le territoire Béarnais. Pour en savoir plus sur la politique d’éducation du département des Pyrénées Atlantiques et découvrir toutes les écoles de l’agglomération paloise, rendez-vous sur les sites de nos partenaires.

40 collèges et cités scolaires dans le département

17 lycées (8 généraux et technologiques et 9 professionnels) en Béarn

20 groupes scolaires, 10 écoles privés et 1 calendreta à Pau

La ville de Pau accueille 6 500 enfants

choisir education ecole 0 | Invest in Pau

L’International School of Béarn : un enseignement unique à Pau Béarn Pyrénées.

L’école internationale du Béarn est une école allant des classes de maternelle jusqu’au lycée.

choisir education logo isb 0 | Invest in Pau

Cette école privée accueille les enfants dès deux ans et demi, quelque soit leur langue maternelle et leur offre un enseignement en anglais. Les élèves deviennent rapidement et naturellement bilingue grâce à une immersion totale dans la langue de Shakespeare. Ils suivent également des cours de français selon leur niveau.
Cette école internationale, unique dans la région, a vu le jour en 2002 et rien ne semble interrompre son ascension. Ayant débuté avec seulement 2 enfants, elle en compte aujourd’hui une centaine représentant 18 nationalités. Les élèves bénéficient de classes à effectif réduit.

Nous utilisons les cookies afin de fournir les services et fonctionnalités proposés sur notre site et afin d’améliorer l’expérience de nos utilisateurs. Les cookies sont des données qui sont téléchargés ou stockés sur votre ordinateur ou sur tout autre appareil.

En cliquant sur ”J’accepte”, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies. Vous pourrez toujours les désactiver ultérieurement. Si vous supprimez ou désactivez nos cookies, vous pourriez rencontrer des interruptions ou des problèmes d’accès au site.