Invest in Pau

THE STRENGTHS OF THE TERRITORY

Cost of living and real estate

The magazine L’Express establishes every year a ranking of French cities where it is good to live and work. A ranking in which the magazine measures, according to different criteria, which cities would have the most assets to welcome someone who would like to leave Paris.

01
choose real estate pau dronstagram 0 | Invest in Pau

Pau, the second city where life is good and working in New Aquitaine

The Paloise agglomeration rises to the 15th place of cities where it does not only “good living” but also “good work”

The criteria defining the quality of life take into account as well the living environment : the sunshine, the proximity to the sea and mountains, the cultural offer, the quality of the air, that the offer of care, the security, the price of the real estate and the education.

On average, the cost of living in Pau and Béarn in 2019 is 18 less important than in the average of French cities. This translates as well on leisure which is varied and very accessible, as rents, the offer of catering or transport which remain for each 10 to 20 cheaper than in megacities.

The average rent in Pau is 386 € by month

The average rent in Paris is 824 € per month

The average subscription to public transport in Pau is 147 € per year

The average subscription to public transport in Paris is 343 € per year

02

A city that remains very competitive for real estate purchases

The demographic explosion on Bordeaux has led to an increase in the significance of real estate prices. For example, to reside in the Bordeaux metropolitan area with a budget of 200 000€, you will be able to purchase an apartment of 47m2. On Anglet or Biarritz, you can acquire a property of an average surface between 40 and 56 m2. In comparison with the same budget, on Pau Béarn Pyrenees, the surfaces can go up to 139m2.

We use cookies to provide the services and features offered on our site and to improve the experience of our users. Cookies are data that are downloaded or stored on your computer or any other device.

By clicking on “I accept”, you accept the use of cookies. You can always disable them later. If you delete or disable our cookies, you may encounter interruptions or problems accessing the site.

Invest in Pau

LES ATOUTS DU TERRITOIRE

Coût de la vie et immobilier

Le magazine l’Express établit chaque année un classement des villes françaises où il fait bon vivre et travailler. Un classement dans lequel le magazine mesure, selon différents critères, quelles villes auraient le plus d’atouts pour accueillir quelqu’un qui voudrait notamment quitter Paris.

01
choisir immobilier pau dronstagram 0 | Invest in Pau

Pau, 2ème ville où il fait bon vivre et travailler en Nouvelle-Aquitaine

L’agglomération Paloise se hisse à la 15ème place des villes où il fait non seulement «bon vivre» mais aussi «bon travailler»

Les critères définissant la qualité de vie tiennent compte aussi bien du cadre de vie : l’ensoleillement, la proximité mer et montagne, l’offre culturelle, la qualité de l’air, que l’offre de soin, la sécurité, le prix de l’immobilier et l’éducation.

En moyenne, le coût de la vie à Pau et en Béarn en 2019 est 18% moins important que dans la moyenne des villes françaises. Cela se traduit aussi bien sur les loisirs qui sont variés et très accessibles, que les loyers, l’offre de restauration ou les transports qui restent pour chacun 10 à 20% moins cher que dans des mégapoles.

Le loyer moyen à Pau est de 386€ par mois

Le loyer moyen à Paris est de 824€ par mois

L’abonnement moyen aux transports en commun à Pau est de 147€ par an

L’abonnement moyen aux transports en commun à Paris est de 343€ par an

02

Une ville qui reste très compétitive pour les achats immobiliers

L’explosion démographique sur Bordeaux a entrainé une augmentation signification des prix de l’immobilier. A titre d’exemple, pour résider dans la métropole bordelaise avec un budget de 200 000€, vous pourrez acquérir un appartement de 47m2. Sur Anglet ou Biarritz, vous pouvez acquérir un bien d’une surface moyenne entre 40 et 56 m2. En comparaison avec le même budget, sur Pau Béarn Pyrénées, les surfaces peuvent aller jusqu’à 139m2.

Nous utilisons les cookies afin de fournir les services et fonctionnalités proposés sur notre site et afin d’améliorer l’expérience de nos utilisateurs. Les cookies sont des données qui sont téléchargés ou stockés sur votre ordinateur ou sur tout autre appareil.

En cliquant sur ”J’accepte”, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies. Vous pourrez toujours les désactiver ultérieurement. Si vous supprimez ou désactivez nos cookies, vous pourriez rencontrer des interruptions ou des problèmes d’accès au site.