Invest in Pau

THE STRENGTHS OF THE TERRITORY

Infrastructure and transport

Pau Béarn Pyrénées has built up over time with modern and large equipment. With its adapted infrastructures : railway stations, airports and motorways, it is possible to cross the entire territory in less than 3 hours.

01
choose aircraft infrastructures 0 | Invest in Pau

Pau Béarn Pyrenees, a territory with the ideal geographical situation.

In the heart of a territory

Between Bordeaux and Toulouse, on the north slope of the Pyrenees mountains, cross-border with Spain and adjoining the Basque country, the territory Pau Béarn Pyrenees enjoys a privileged geographical location.

2 TGV/LGV Pau and Orthez stations

Pau Pyrénées Airport 13 km from Pau city center

Close to the station funicular to reach the city

Regular flights with many cities

02

The agglomeration enjoys a circulation in the city centre of Pau simplified and fluidfied.

Pau Pyrénées airport
A64 et A65 highway

Highway Exit 10 Pau Center, Pyrenees, 64000 Pau

Highway exit 9.1 Lescar D817, D817 Lescar, France

Funicular railway

Free, environmentally friendly, accessible to bicycles and people with reduced mobility, the funicular is backed by the Boulevard des Pyrénées. An indispensable element of the local heritage, it connects the station and the place Royale. A true paloise institution, children love it, students rush into it, travellers and tourists discover it with surprise. It is today, at the heart of the public transport system of the city of Pau with 500 000 passengers.

Idélis public transit

The public transport network Idelis serves the agglomeration Pau Béarn Pyrénées. 19 bus lines serve the 14 communes of the agglomeration and eight other municipalities (Aressy, Montardon, Morlàas, Navailles-Angos, Sauvagnon, Serres-Castet, Serres-Morlaàs and Uzein), thus effectively covering the territory.

Idécycle

Self-service bicycles are available throughout the city. This service complements the offer of public transport and soft mobility. 200 bicycles are available 24 hours a day and 7 days a week in 20 stations throughout the city. This system allows everyone to rent a bike, at any time of the day or night, to make the trip of his choice.

Coxitis

A free shuttle, accessible to all, facilitates travel in the historic centre. It runs from Monday to Saturday, every 9 minutes, from 7:30 to 20:15. The 17 stops marked by posts of 1.60 m allow to use this shuttle. The service is provided by 100% electric vehicles.

Transit 64

Buses in the Intercity lines ensure the connections between the main points of the Department and the connections with the trains and buses of the urban networks. During the ski season it is possible to buy and reserve directly its places to go skiing with the Skibus.

03

Fébus, the world’s first bus line equipped with 18-metre vehicles with a hydrogen engine.

From September 2019, Fébus will travel from North to South of Pau in record time aboard spacious, comfortable and environmentally friendly vehicles.

The Fébus project represents an investment of 74.5 million euros. This is one of the largest investments in the Department and allows to occupy several hundred jobs. This innovative technology contributes to achieving the objectives of the energy transition Act and those of COP21.

choisir infrastructures logo febus 0 | Invest in Pau
choisir infrastructures tramway / Invest in Pau

We use cookies to provide the services and features offered on our site and to improve the experience of our users. Cookies are data that are downloaded or stored on your computer or any other device.

By clicking on “I accept”, you accept the use of cookies. You can always disable them later. If you delete or disable our cookies, you may encounter interruptions or problems accessing the site.

Invest in Pau

LES ATOUTS DU TERRITOIRE

Infrastructures et transports

Pau Béarn Pyrénées s’est doté au fil du temps d’équipements modernes et d’envergure. Avec ses infrastructures adaptées : gares, aéroports et autoroutes, il est possible de traverser l’ensemble du territoire en moins de 3 heures.

01
choisir infrastructures avion 0 | Invest in Pau

Pau Béarn Pyrénées, un territoire à la situation géographique idéale.

Au cœur d’un territoire

Entre Bordeaux et Toulouse, sur le versant Nord de la chaîne des Pyrénées, transfrontalier avec l’Espagne et mitoyen avec le Pays Basque, le territoire Pau Béarn Pyrénées bénéficie d’une situation géographique privilégiée.

2 Gares TGV/LGV Pau et Orthez

Aéroport Pau Pyrénées à 13 km du centre-ville de Pau

Proximité immédiate du funiculaire de la gare pour accéder au centre-ville

Liaisons aériennes régulières avec de nombreuses villes

02

L’Agglomération bénéficie d’une circulation au centre-ville de Pau simplifiée et fluidifiée.

Aéroport Pau Pyrénées
Autoroute A64 et A65

Autoroute Sortie 10 Pau Centre, La Pyrénéenne, 64000 Pau

Autoroute Sortie 9.1 Lescar D817, D817 Lescar, France

Le funiculaire

Gratuit, écologique, accessible aux vélos et aux personnes à mobilité réduite, le funiculaire est adossé au boulevard des Pyrénées. Elément incontournable du patrimoine local, il relie la gare et la Place Royale. Véritable institution paloise, les enfants l’adorent, les étudiants s’y précipitent, les voyageurs et les touristes le découvrent avec surprise. Il est aujourd’hui, au cœur du dispositif des transports en commun de la ville de Pau avec 500 000 passagers.

Les transports en commun Idélis

Le réseau de transport en commun Idélis dessert l’agglomération Pau Béarn Pyrénées. 19 lignes de bus desservent les 14 communes de l’agglomération et huit autres communes (Aressy, Montardon, Morlàas, Navailles-Angos, Sauvagnon, Serres-Castet, Serres-Morlaàs et Uzein), couvrant ainsi de façon efficace le territoire.

Idécycle

Des vélos en libre-service sont disponibles partout dans la ville. Ce service complète l’offre de transports en commun et de mobilité douce. 200 vélos sont à disposition 24h/24 et 7j/7 dans 20 stations réparties dans toute la ville. Ce système permet à chacun de louer un vélo, à toute heure du jour ou de la nuit, pour effectuer le trajet de son choix.

Coxitis

Une navette gratuite, accessible à tous, facilite les déplacements dans le centre historique. Elle fonctionne du lundi au samedi, toutes les 9 minutes, de 7h30 à 20h15. Les 17 arrêts matérialisés par des poteaux de 1,60 m permettent d’emprunter cette navette. Le service est assuré par des véhicules 100% électriques.

Transport 64

Les cars des lignes interurbaines assurent les liaisons entre les principaux points du département et les correspondances avec les trains et les bus des réseaux urbains. Pendant la saison de ski, il est possible d’acheter et de réserver directement ses places pour aller skier grâce au Skibus.

03

Fébus, 1ère ligne de bus au monde équipée de véhicules de 18 mètres dotés d’un moteur à hydrogène.

A partir de septembre 2019, Fébus permettra de voyager du nord au sud de Pau en un temps record à bord de véhicules spacieux, confortables et respectueux de l’environnement.

Le projet Fébus représente un investissement de 74,5 millions d’euros. Il s’agit de l’un des plus gros investissements dans le département et permet d’occuper plusieurs centaines d’emplois. Cette technologie innovante contribue à atteindre les objectifs de la loi sur la transition énergétique et ceux de la COP21.

choisir infrastructures logo febus 0 | Invest in Pau
choisir infrastructures tramway 0 | Invest in Pau

Nous utilisons les cookies afin de fournir les services et fonctionnalités proposés sur notre site et afin d’améliorer l’expérience de nos utilisateurs. Les cookies sont des données qui sont téléchargés ou stockés sur votre ordinateur ou sur tout autre appareil.

En cliquant sur ”J’accepte”, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies. Vous pourrez toujours les désactiver ultérieurement. Si vous supprimez ou désactivez nos cookies, vous pourriez rencontrer des interruptions ou des problèmes d’accès au site.