Invest in Pau

The advantages of the territory

Health and balneology

The excellent mesh of the hospitals of Pau, Oloron, Orthez, Mauléon as well as the territorial diversification of private establishments and the approach of territorial coordination of health, generate a comprehensive offer of health varied and excellent quality.

01
choose health spa care 0 | Invest in Pau

Nearly 1400 general practitioners work in the Department of Pyrénées-Atlantiques.

Hospitals and health centres in Béarn

There is a public and private health centre in Pau and 14 clinics and care facilities within a radius of less than 50 kilometers with recognized specialties such as neurosurgery, Oncology, obstetrics, diabetology and cardiology.

The hospital group of territory Béarn and Soule comprises 6 establishments (Pau, Pyrénées, Oloron-Sainte-Marie, Orthez, Mauléon and Pontacq Nay Jurançon).
The Centre Hospitalier de Pau, also a support institution of the GHTB, is located close to the city centre and the access to the motorway, in the heart of the health pole which gathers public and private health services 24/24h in a wooded area of 40 hectares with institutes of training of health professionals.

02

Spa and well-being in Pau Béarn Pyrénées

choose health spa zoom the presents of eugenie 24th palace francais 0 | Invest in Pau
Salies de Béarn

The town of Salies de Béarn is renowned for its thermal baths, fitness activities and Conference Centre. The architecture of the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries is close to the typical architecture of the Belle Epoque spas such as the “Hotel du Parc” which now houses the Casino.

Emergency baths in Rébenacq

The emergency baths in rébenacq were frequented from 1766 by the first visitors “spa guests” in search of the benefits of these sources : Hammam, massage, well-being in a wonderful environment.

Euguénie-les-Bains

In the heart of a charming historical village, the Thermes d’Eugénie-les-Bains guarantee an efficient and tonic thermal treatment thanks to a global management according to the health of its visitors. Many complementary services are offered to reinforce the benefits of the cure such as sports coaching or the weekly workshops of active slimming cuisine for example.

Spa resort Eaux-bonnes

A renovated building, between prestigious past and thermal comfort, located in the Valley of Ossau in the Pyrénées-Atlantiques, the village of Eaux-Bonnes lives to the rhythm of the Pyrenean mountain. It is the thermal and historical heart of a territory also dedicated to hiking, mountain biking and winter sports. The waters of the Eaux-Bonnes allow to cure rheumatism and respiratory tract, the sulphates present in these waters are recognized for their diuretic properties.

Thermal baths Eaux-chaudes

The warm waters are located in the Pyrénées Atlantiques in the heart of the Ossau Valley. This classified climatic Spa offers several therapeutic orientations including rheumatology and sequelae of osteo-articular trauma, fibromyalgia, ENT and respiratory tract.

We use cookies to provide the services and features offered on our site and to improve the experience of our users. Cookies are data that are downloaded or stored on your computer or any other device.

By clicking on “I accept”, you accept the use of cookies. You can always disable them later. If you delete or disable our cookies, you may encounter interruptions or problems accessing the site.

Invest in Pau

Les atouts du territoire

Santé et thermalisme

L’excellent maillage des hôpitaux de Pau, Oloron, Orthez, Mauléon ainsi que la diversification territoriale des établissements privés et la démarche de Coordination Territoriale de Santé, génèrent une offre globale de santé variée et d’excellente qualité.

01
choisir sante thermalisme soin 0 | Invest in Pau

Près de 1400 médecins généralistes travaillent dans le département des Pyrénées-Atlantiques.

Centres hospitaliers et pôles santé en Béarn

On trouve un pôle de santé public et privé à Pau et 14 cliniques et établissements de soins dans un rayon de moins de 50 kilomètres avec des spécialités reconnues comme la neurochirurgie, l’oncologie, l’obstétrique, la diabétologie et la cardiologie.

Le Groupement Hospitalier de Territoire Béarn et Soule regroupe 6 établissements (de Pau, des Pyrénées, d’Oloron-Sainte-Marie, d’Orthez, de Mauléon et de Pontacq Nay Jurançon).
Le Centre hospitalier de Pau, aussi établissement support du GHTB, est situé à proximité du centre-ville et de l’accès à l’autoroute, au cœur du Pôle Santé qui regroupe services publics et privés de santé 24/24h dans un espace arboré de 40 hectares avec des instituts de formation des professionnels de santé.

02

Thermalisme et bien-être à Pau Béarn Pyrénées

choisir sante thermalisme zoom les pres d eugenie 24e palace francais 0 | Invest in Pau
Salies de Béarn

La ville de Salies de Béarn est renommée pour ses thermes, ses activités de fitness et son centre de conférence. L’architecture des XVIIème et XVIIIème siècles avoisine l’architecture typique des spas de la Belle Epoque tels que celui de « l’Hôtel du Parc » qui abrite aujourd’hui, le Casino.

Les bains de secours à Rebenacq

Les bains de secours à Rébénacq étaient fréquentés dès 1766 par les premiers visiteurs « curistes » en quête des bénéfices de ces sources.: hammam, massage, bien- être dans un merveilleux environnement.

Eugénie-les-Bains

Au cœur d’un charmant village historique, les Thermes d’Eugénie-les-Bains garantissent une cure thermale efficace et tonique grâce à une prise en charge globale selon la santé de ses visiteurs. De nombreuses prestations complémentaires sont proposées pour renforcer les bénéfices de la cure comme le coaching sportif ou les ateliers hebdomadaires de Cuisine Minceur Active par exemple.

Station thermale les eaux-bonnes

Un bâtiment rénové, entre passé prestigieux et confort thermal, situé dans la vallée d’Ossau dans les Pyrénées‑Atlantiques, le village des Eaux‑Bonnes vit au rythme de la montagne pyrénéenne. Il constitue le cœur thermal et historique d’un territoire également dévoué à la randonnée pédestre, au VTT et aux sports d’hiver. Les eaux des Eaux-Bonnes permettent de soigner les rhumatismes et les voies respiratoires, les sulfates présents dans ces eaux sont reconnus pour leurs propriétés diurétiques.

Thermes des eaux-chaudes

Les Eaux Chaudes sont situées dans les Pyrénées Atlantiques au cœur de la Vallée d’Ossau. Cette station thermale climatique classée propose plusieurs orientations thérapeutiques notamment rhumatologie et séquelles de traumatismes ostéo-articulaire, fibromyalgie, ORL et voies respiratoires.

Nous utilisons les cookies afin de fournir les services et fonctionnalités proposés sur notre site et afin d’améliorer l’expérience de nos utilisateurs. Les cookies sont des données qui sont téléchargés ou stockés sur votre ordinateur ou sur tout autre appareil.

En cliquant sur ”J’accepte”, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies. Vous pourrez toujours les désactiver ultérieurement. Si vous supprimez ou désactivez nos cookies, vous pourriez rencontrer des interruptions ou des problèmes d’accès au site.