Invest in Pau

Research and development

The agglomeration of Pau is a territory with many riches if you want to invest in research and development. Many laboratories, public and private centers dedicated to innovation, will welcome you to create new synergies.

recherche investir developpement 0 | Invest in Pau

Pau Béarn Pyrénées, broth of culture, creation and innovation and 2nd pole R&D of New Aquitaine

3 research federations, 2 doctoral schools in Pau

One hundred graduate students per year, 500 researchers and 539 PhD students

The UPPA ranked 12th French university that best accompany its students

12,000 students divided between university, engineering schools and ESC

UPPA ranked 18° French universities win future investments

An ecosystem in close collaboration with its partners Total, Arkema, Terega, Safran

In the first place, the establishment of numerous companies from the geosciences and petroleum engineering activity gives the agglomeration an undeniable strategic positioning. Oil services, instrumentation, training and research centers, laboratories, specialized software publishers : Pau and its agglomeration are positioning themselves as the European capital of geosciences and petroleum engineering. The presence of the Total group provokes a positive dynamic. In its Jean-Feger Center, a physical rock measurement center, Total has installed one of the five largest calculators in the world.

IPRA, oil and engineer sciences

Multidisciplinary Institute for Applied Research in the Field of Petroleum Engineering, combines skills from three different scientific disciplines: mathematics, geoscience and engineering sciences. Its originality lies in this association, which offers the advantage of having complementary know-how to address both experimental and theoretical studies. IPRA has 4 specialized laboratories :

Complex fluides Laboratory and tanks (LFC-R)
LFCR is a research unit, positioned around the study of geo fossil resources.

Mathematics Laboratory and applications (LMAP)
LMAP strong of its recognized skills in modeling and simulation interacts in the field of imaging, reservoir simulation and aerothermodynamics among others.

Energetics Thermal Laboratory and process (LaTEP)
LaTEP works on the issue of energy transition by conducting research in science for the engineer in Energy and Processes for the environment.

University laboratory

The University of Pau and Pays de l’Adour is very important for R&D and technology transfer. It brings together 24 research units comprising several sectors such as geography, law, languages, literature, economics and management, but especially science and technology. With a portfolio exceeding 30 patents and more than 150 research contracts with companies and communities a year, UPPA is showing its dynamism and weight in the region.

UPPA has 8 mixed units with the CNRS, 1 mixed unit associated with the CNRS and Total, 1 mixed unit with INRA and 14 local units.

Chemistry, material, environment and biology

IPREM : Institute of Analytical Sciences and Physico-Chemistry for the Environment and Materials, is the realization of a synergy and a history around research in environment and materials. It is an internationally recognized research center.

IPREM has 4 specialized teams :

  • Physical Chemistry Team (ECP)
  • Physics and Chemistry of Polymers Team (EPCP)
  • Microbiology Environment Team (EEM)
  • Laboratory of Bio-Inorganic Analytical Chemistry and Environment (LCABIE)

IT

The laboratory LIUPPA was created in January 2001. It is composed of about fifty members. The research being conducted is of a applied nature with areas of predilection such as: software engineering, software agents and components, and information systems.

Imaging

CNRS, an x-ray imaging center was inaugurated to develop RD&I in this area. User-oriented, the PCXI has 2 x-ray micro-tomographs to visualize the internal structure of materials with a precision of one thousandth of a millimeter. The aim is to strengthen the development of a pole of excellence supporting research and innovation in the field of energy and make the area of ​​Pau Pyrénées a “Petropolis”.

For any information concerning research at the University of Pau and Pays de l’Adour, please contact :
Barbara Houzelot
05 59 57 41 87
barbara.houzelot@univ-pau.fr

ISIFor Carnot Institute

ISIFor brings together researchers, lecturers, engineers and professionals under the tutelage of the University of Pau, Bordeaux and Toulouse, the National Polytechnic Institute of Toulouse, the CNRS and the IRD. Its mission is to federate academic research in Aquitaine and Midi-Pyrénées to meet the technological challenges of the oil industry and the challenge of energy transition.

The ISIFor has 500 researchers including 200 doctoral students with a budget of 30M euros.

The markets concerned are energy, environment, natural resources. The know-how and strong skills of the Institute are geosciences, engineering sciences, chemistry and mathematics.

For all information concerning the ISIFor Carnot Institute, please contact :
Virginie Buil
05 59 40 77 96
virginie.buil@univ-pau.fr

We use cookies to provide the services and features offered on our site and to improve the experience of our users. Cookies are data that are downloaded or stored on your computer or any other device.

By clicking on “I accept”, you accept the use of cookies. You can always disable them later. If you delete or disable our cookies, you may encounter interruptions or problems accessing the site.

Invest in Pau

Faire de la recherche & développement

L’agglomération paloise est un territoire aux multiples richesses si vous souhaitez investir dans la recherche et le développement. De nombreux laboratoires et centres publics et privés dédiés à l’innovation pourront vous accueillir afin de créer de nouvelles synergies.

recherche investir developpement 0 | Invest in Pau

Pau Béarn Pyrénées, bouillon de culture, de création et d’innovation et 2ème pole R&D de Nouvelle-Aquitaine

3 fédérations de recherche, 2 écoles doctorales à Pau

Une centaine de doctorants diplômés par an, 500 chercheurs et 539 doctorants

L’UPPA classée 12° université française qui accompagnent le mieux ses étudiants

12 000 étudiants répartis entre l’Université, les écoles d’ingénieurs et l’ESC

L’UPPA classée 18° universités françaises lauréates des investissements d’avenir

Un écosystème en étroite collaboration avec ses partenaires Total, Arkema, Terega, Safran

En premier lieu, l’implantation de nombreuses entreprises issues de l’activité géosciences et génie pétrolier donne à l’agglomération un positionnement stratégique indéniable.
Services pétroliers, instrumentation, formations et centres de recherche, laboratoires, éditeurs de logiciels spécialisés : Pau et son agglomération se positionnent comme capitale européenne des géosciences et du génie pétrolier. La présence du groupe Total provoque une dynamique positive. Dans son Centre Jean-Feger, centre de mesures physiques des roches, Total a implanté l’un des cinq plus gros calculateurs au monde.

L’IPRA, génie pétrolier et sciences de l’ingénieur

Institut pluridisciplinaire de recherche appliquée dans le domaine du génie pétrolier, allie des compétences relevant de trois disciplines scientifiques différentes : les mathématiques, les géosciences et les sciences de l’ingénieur. Son originalité réside dans cette association qui lui offre l’avantage de disposer de savoir-faire complémentaires permettant d’aborder à la fois les études expérimentales et théoriques. L’IPRA dispose de 4 laboratoires spécialisés :

Laboratoire des Fluides Complexes et leurs réservoirs (LFC-R)
Le LFCR est une unité de recherche qui se positionne autour de l’étude des géo ressource fossiles.

Laboratoire de Mathématiques et de leurs applications (LMAP)
Le LMAP fort de ses compétences reconnues en modélisation et simulation interagit dans le domaine de l’imagerie, la simulation de réservoirs et l’aérothermodynamique entre autres.

Laboratoire thermique énergétique et procédés (LaTEP)
Le LaTEP travaille sur la problématique de la transition énergétique en effectuant des recherches en sciences pour l’ingénieur en Energétique et Procédés pour l’environnement.

Laboratoires universitaires

L’université de Pau et des Pays de l’Adour porte une grande importance à la R&D et au transfert technologique. Elle regroupe 24 unités de recherche comprenant plusieurs secteurs comme la géographie, le droit, les langues, les lettres, l’économie et gestion mais surtout les sciences et technologies. Avec un portefeuille dépassant les 30 brevets et plus de 150 contrats de recherche avec les entreprises et les collectivités par an, l’UPPA démontre tout son dynamisme et son poids dans la région.

L’UPPA compte 8 unités mixtes avec le CNRS, 1 unité mixte associée avec le CNRS et Total, 1 unité mixte avec l’INRA et 14 unités locales.

Chimie, matériaux, environnement et biologie

L’IPREM : Institut des sciences analytiques et Physico-chimie pour l’Environnement et les Matériaux, est la concrétisation d’une synergie et d’une histoire autour de la recherche en environnement et matériaux. C’est un centre de recherche reconnu internationalement.

L’IPREM dispose de 4 équipes spécialisées :
– Equipe Chimie Physique (ECP)
Télécharger la plaquette
– Equipe Physique et Chimie des Polymères (EPCP)
Télécharger la plaquette
– Equipe d’Environnement Microbiologie (EEM)
Télécharger la plaquette
– Laboratoire de Chimie Analytique Bio-Inorganique et Environnement (LCABIE) 

Informatique

Le laboratoire LIUPPA a été créé en janvier 2001. Il est composé d’une cinquantaine de membres. La recherche menée est de nature appliquée avec des domaines de prédilection tels que : le génie logiciel, les agents et composants logiciels et les systèmes d’informations.

Imagerie

CNRS, un centre d’imagerie à rayons x a été inauguré afin de développer la RD&I dans ce domaine. Orienté vers les utilisateurs, le PCXI dispose de 2 micro-tomographes à rayons X permettant de visualiser la structure interne des matériaux avec une précision allant au millième de millimètre. L’objectif est de renforcer le développement d’un pôle d’excellence soutenant la recherche et l’innovation dans le domaine de l’énergie et faire du territoire de Pau Pyrénées une «Petropole».

Pour tous renseignements concernant la recherche à l’université de Pau et des Pays de l’Adour, contactez :
Barbara Houzelot
05 59 57 41 87
barbara.houzelot@univ-pau.fr

Institut Carnot ISIFor

ISIFor rassemble des chercheurs, enseignants-chercheurs, ingénieurs et professionnels sous la tutelle de l’Université de Pau, de Bordeaux et de Toulouse, de l’institut National Polytechnique de Toulouse, du CNRS et de l’IRD. Il a pour mission de fédérer la recherche académique en Aquitaine et Midi-Pyrénées pour répondre aux défis technologiques de l’industries pétrolière et au défi dela transition énergétique.

L’ISIFor compte 500 chercheurs dont 200 doctorants avec un budget de 30M d’euros.

Les marchés concernés sont l’énergie, l’environnement, les ressources naturelles. Les savoirs-faire et les compétences fortes de l’Institut sont les géosciences, les sciences de l’ingénieur, la chimie et les mathématiques.

Pour tous renseignements concernant l’institut Carnot ISIFor, contactez :
Virginie Buil
05 59 40 77 96
virginie.buil@univ-pau.fr

Nous utilisons les cookies afin de fournir les services et fonctionnalités proposés sur notre site et afin d’améliorer l’expérience de nos utilisateurs. Les cookies sont des données qui sont téléchargés ou stockés sur votre ordinateur ou sur tout autre appareil.

En cliquant sur ”J’accepte”, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies. Vous pourrez toujours les désactiver ultérieurement. Si vous supprimez ou désactivez nos cookies, vous pourriez rencontrer des interruptions ou des problèmes d’accès au site.