Invest in Pau

Pau Béarn Pyrénées
and International community

The Belle Epoque marks a new development for the Béarnaise capital with the massive influx of wealthy foreign tourists (notably English, but also Russian, Spanish, American and Chinese). The latter come to spend the winter to enjoy the benefits of the climate Pau described by the Scottish doctor Alexander Taylor. Pau is transformed widely with the construction of numerous villas and palaces to welcome these rich winterants. The city is also endowed with all the elements of modernity necessary for their comfort (baths, Casino, funicular, railway station).

living community international Pau English rides low 0 | Invest in Pau

Today the foreign community settles more widely in the territory, depending on their activities in particular.

Everywhere, the signs of this presence are visible. An original track to rediscover this city.

International School of Béarn

This private school welcomes children from two and a half years, regardless of their mother tongue and offers English instruction. Students quickly and naturally become bilingual thanks to a total immersion in the language of Shakespeare. They also take French classes according to their level. This international school, unique in the region, has emerged in 2002 and nothing seems to interrupt its ascent. Having started with only 2 children, it now has a hundred representing 18 nationalities. Students benefit from reduced-strength classes.

Learning English in Pau

Which says economic relations between the Béarn and the English says also practical of the language of Shakespeare ! A skill that often misses entrepreneurs and employees. To enable them to progress rapidly, the continuing education Department of ESC Pau created in partnership with the Institut languages et conseils the intensive training learn & escape in the Pyrenees. On the program : 5 days of total immersion in English.

The international school of Béarn also offers a total immersion in the English language. This school, which ranges from kindergarten to high school, accommodates children from two and a half years old, regardless of their mother tongue, and offers English instruction.

Chinese researcher and student coalition in France-Pau

Nearly 200 Chinese students and researchers come every year to Pau.
The Association aims to accompany them, to promote the intellectual and friendly exchanges between them, to facilitate their adaptation in their student or professional life, so that they can accomplish their various tasks in France. At the same time, the Association also organizes numerous activities with the object of cultural and linguistic exchanges in order to better present China.

Associations for different dynamic communities.

Many associations exist in Pau to allow the inhabitants to find themselves around a culture that is dear to them.

Pau so British

Founded in 2012, ” Pau so British – the International Club ” wishes to recreate the dynamics brought by the British and Americans in the 19th century in Pau. This is manifested by its participation in the major sporting and cultural events in Pau with the possibility to live the event from the inside. PSB also promotes meetings between its members, during monthly aperitifs organized at Villa Navarre, Trespoey Avenue in Pau.

Anglophones Pau Pyrénées (APP)

The APP Association offers to all Anglophones in the Pau region activities for all tastes and all ages.

Heinrich Mann Institute

The Heinrich Mann Institute is an association dedicated to the promotion of German culture and the sharing of Franco-German activities on the agglomeration of paloise and the commune of Oloron.

Italy Pau Béarn

Italy Pau Béarn is an association in charge of the promotion and diffusion of Italian language and culture during multiple activities.

International Portuguese Business Club

The international Portugal Business Club aims to reinforce the links between Béarn and Portugal by building bridges dedicated to investors.

Spanish cultural center

The Spanish cultural centre of Pau is an Association of volunteers interested in Spanish life and culture. The Centre organizes exchanges, meetings, events, lectures, courses and makes available to the public a documentation centre and a network of contacts.

We use cookies to provide the services and features offered on our site and to improve the experience of our users. Cookies are data that are downloaded or stored on your computer or any other device.

By clicking on “I accept”, you accept the use of cookies. You can always disable them later. If you delete or disable our cookies, you may encounter interruptions or problems accessing the site.

Invest in Pau

Pau Béarn Pyrénées
et sa communauté internationale

La Belle Époque marque un nouvel essor pour la capitale béarnaise avec l’afflux massif de riches touristes étrangers (anglais notamment, mais aussi russes, espagnols, américains et chinois). Ces derniers viennent y passer l’hiver pour profiter des bienfaits du climat palois décrits par le médecin écossais Alexander Taylor. Pau se transforme largement avec la construction de nombreuses villas et palaces pour accueillir ces riches hivernants. La ville se dote également de tous les éléments de modernité nécessaire à leur confort (bains, casino, funiculaire, gare).

vivre communaute internationale pau balades anglaises bas 0 | Invest in Pau

Aujourd’hui, la communauté étrangère s’installe plus largement sur le territoire, en fonction de leurs activités notamment.

Partout, les signes de cette présence sont visibles. Une piste originale pour redécouvrir cette ville.

L’ international School of Béarn

Cette école privée accueille les enfants dès deux ans et demi, quelque soit leur langue maternelle et leur offre un enseignement en anglais. Les élèves deviennent rapidement et naturellement bilingue grâce à une immersion totale dans la langue de Shakespeare. Ils suivent également des cours de français selon leur niveau. Cette école internationale, unique dans la région, a vu le jour en 2002 et rien ne semble interrompre son ascension. Ayant débuté avec seulement 2 enfants, elle en compte aujourd’hui une centaine représentant 18 nationalités. Les élèves bénéficient de classes à effectif réduit.

Apprendre l’anglais en immersion à Pau

Qui dit relations économiques entre le Béarn et les Anglais dit aussi pratique de la langue de Shakespeare ! Une compétence qui manque souvent aux entrepreneurs et salariés. Pour leur permettre de progresser rapidement, le département de formation continue de l’ESC Pau a créé en partenariat avec l’institut Langues et Conseils la formation intensive Learn & Escape in the Pyrenees. Au programme : 5 jours d’immersion totale en anglais.

L’école internationale du Béarn propose, elle aussi, une immersion totale dans la langue anglaise. Cette école allant des classes de maternelle jusqu’au lycée accueille les enfants dès deux ans et demi quelque soit leur langue maternelle et leur offre un enseignement en anglais.

Union des chercheurs et des étudiants chinois en France-Pau

Près de 200 étudiants et chercheurs chinois viennent chaque année sur Pau.
L’association a pour objet de les accompagner, de promouvoir les échanges intellectuels et amicaux entre eux, de faciliter leur adaptation dans leur vie étudiante ou professionnelle, afin qu’ils puissent accomplir leurs différentes tâches en France. Parallèlement, l’association organise aussi de nombreuses activités avec pour objet des échanges culturels et linguistiques afin de mieux présenter la Chine.

Des associations pour différentes communautés dynamiques.

De nombreuses associations existent à Pau pour permettre aux habitants de se retrouver autour d’une culture qui leur est chère.

Pau so British

Fondée en 2012, « Pau So British – The International Club » souhaite recréer la dynamique apportée par les Britanniques et les Américains au 19ème siècle à Pau. Ceci se manifeste par sa participation aux grands rendez-vous sportifs et culturels palois avec la possibilité de vivre l’événement de l’intérieur. PSB favorise également les rencontres entre ses membres, lors d’apéritifs mensuels organisés à la Villa Navarre, avenue Trespoey à Pau.

Anglophones Pau Pyrénées (APP)

L’association APP propose à tous les anglophones de la région de Pau des activités pour tous les goûts et tous les âges.

Institut Heinrich Mann

L’Institut Heinrich Mann est une association vouée à la promotion de la culture allemande et au partage d’activités franco-allemandes sur l’agglomération paloise et la commune d’Oloron.

Italie Pau Béarn

Italie Pau Béarn est une association en charge de la promotion et de la diffusion la langue et la culture italienne lors de multiples activités.

International Portugal Business Club

L’International Portugal Business Club a pour objectif de renforcer les liens entre le Béarn et le Portugal en dressant des ponts dédiés aux investisseurs.

Centre culturel espagnol

Le Centre culturel espagnol de Pau est une association de bénévoles intéressés par la vie et la culture espagnole. Le centre organise des échanges, des rencontres, des événements, des conférences, des cours et met à la disposition du public un centre de documentation et un réseau de contacts.

Nous utilisons les cookies afin de fournir les services et fonctionnalités proposés sur notre site et afin d’améliorer l’expérience de nos utilisateurs. Les cookies sont des données qui sont téléchargés ou stockés sur votre ordinateur ou sur tout autre appareil.

En cliquant sur ”J’accepte”, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies. Vous pourrez toujours les désactiver ultérieurement. Si vous supprimez ou désactivez nos cookies, vous pourriez rencontrer des interruptions ou des problèmes d’accès au site.